Short of space, need ur ideas... [Archive] - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

: Short of space, need ur ideas...


khaiwi
09-20-2008, 10:01 AM
Considering the Rear and Front elocker override switches, windshield lights, hood bar lights, bumper lights, reverse/offroad lights, etc,,,,,,

I am not able to locate reasonably reachable and visible location on the JK Rubicon dashboard/console area for all those rocker/power switches.....


Your ideas are welcomed and much appreciated.

SoCalChuckster
09-20-2008, 10:37 AM
I have an SPOD and i love it. If you do a search on the other board, you will find that while it is expensive at around $400, the customer service, ease of installation, and how clean it looks is well worth in the money in my opinion.

Chuck

khaiwi
09-20-2008, 12:00 PM
Thanks Chuck,

Will google the SPOD and see how does it look like and who can supply to intl. customers.

Swinge86
09-20-2008, 10:35 PM
You might also check Daystar. I've been looking at getting something myself and found a 4 switch set on Quadratec. Made by daystar. The box is 29.99, but you have to buy each switch individually as well, but they're only 13 a piece. Still cheaper then the other set up, but I don't know much about either, just thought I'd share!

khaiwi
09-21-2008, 02:32 AM
Thanks Swinge86,

I have just found the daystar solution with four switches on quadratec and also on some eBay stores... It solves the 4 switch requirement...

Cheers:D:D

Moho
10-13-2008, 07:52 AM
Be cautous with the daystar toggle switch mount. If you have a stick shift (manual tranny) It is a very poor design. You will regret it. They make good products, just very poor design

PhilD
10-13-2008, 12:52 PM
I have the Daystar Lower Dash Panel (http://www.trailduty.com/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=68&products_id=580) (no problems with an auto) and switches from OTRATTW (http://www.otrattw.com/). It works very well for me.

http://www.trailduty.com/temp/switches_1.jpg

Swinge86
10-13-2008, 01:30 PM
Thanks Swinge86,

I have just found the daystar solution with four switches on quadratec and also on some eBay stores... It solves the 4 switch requirement...

Cheers:D:D

Anytime khaiwi! :beer:

Might want to be careful if you have a standard with that switch set-up though... people have been saying that the rubber boot hits the switches... if you're auto, you're fine. :D