Hello from South Texas [Archive] - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

: Hello from South Texas

Duke
10-07-2007, 07:33 AM
My name is Duke Daniel. I'm in San Antonio Texas. I've been wheeling in one form or another since 1986. My current weekend plaything is a 2007 Jeep Unlimited Rubicon.

Here is a few shots of my Jeep.................

http://www.texasoffroad.net/albums/lonestar/album447/IMG_3507.sized.jpg

http://www.texasoffroad.net/albums/lonestar/album447/IMG_3530.sized.jpg

http://www.texasoffroad.net/albums/lonestar/album447/IMG_3521.sized.jpg

BlkRuby
10-07-2007, 08:39 AM
Awesome shots dude, especially the last!

Welcome

MichaelW
10-07-2007, 10:34 AM
Good stuff Duke!

Welcome to the forum!

shrockworks
10-12-2007, 08:43 PM
Welcome Duke! ...and nice bumper! :D

Are those pics from Texas Spur Jamboree? I went in the spring, but didn't make it in the fall.

RedRockJK
10-12-2007, 11:07 PM
Welcome Duke! How about some specs on that sweet looking Jeep. :smokin: Looks like maybe 37" tires ?

Gib
10-14-2007, 11:36 PM
Those pics make me miss the granits playgrounds in Texas. The top one looks like it might be Katemcy. If you are in San Antonio do you know if the Slab out in Kingsland is still open? It is right by the Buchanan lake. I used to go there quite a bit when I was stationed at Ft. Hood.

Duke
10-15-2007, 05:20 AM
Welcome Duke! ...and nice bumper! :D

Are those pics from Texas Spur Jamboree? I went in the spring, but didn't make it in the fall.

The bumper and rails are holding up nicely. I just need a matching rear bumper/tire carrier now. :D:D

Yes, the above pictures were taken at Inks Ranch at the fall Jamboree a couple of weeks ago. Incredible ranch, too bad we only have access twice a year.

Duke
10-15-2007, 05:28 AM
Welcome Duke! How about some specs on that sweet looking Jeep. :smokin: Looks like maybe 37" tires ?

Thanks. Here is some specs.......

Bought the Jeep 7/16/07
3" FT Ultimate lift w/ HD springs
1" MORE body lift