What do I need for my first (easy) Off-road weekend? [Archive] - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

: What do I need for my first (easy) Off-road weekend?

mattloon
08-01-2008, 05:43 PM
I am planning to go to a Jeep gathering in a month. I plan on only taking it on the easy trails (first time in my Jeep). But was wondering what I needed to make sure I didn't trash it in my first experience and to be prepared.
Swaybar Disconnects
Easy Lift Kit
Spacers
blah blah blah....I don't know enough as I'm just starting to learn about my vehicle. Hoping for some helping hands here. I appreciate any assistance. thanks in advance!

beer:30
08-01-2008, 06:21 PM
rockwells, 46"s, coilovers, blown 454, 3 winches.:thefinger:

run it stock and compare it to your old rover, i think you'll be happy.
oh and dont forget :beer::beer::beer:

rubirobv
08-01-2008, 07:34 PM
rockwells, 46"s, coilovers, blown 454, 3 winches.

Very funny, I like that. :grinpimp:

I agree. Take it out stock. It's very capable. You'll learn from it. Just be aware of clearance issues when climbing over things. Be sure to have a recovery strap and somewhere to connect it just in case you get hung up on something like I did my first time out.

StubEXrube
08-01-2008, 09:28 PM