I was offered a Colt AR15 trade. Need input!! [Archive] - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

: I was offered a Colt AR15 trade. Need input!!

Bubblegoose1
10-25-2009, 06:26 PM
I was offered, locally, a trade for my posted for sale 1979 M416A1 trailer for a "Colt Model 6920 AR15", with a Rock River lower with a 6 position stock and Tactical Solutions dedicated 22LR Upper.

I am new at these but I really want one. I was LE for 7 years but we were still carrying Mossbergs :D

Is this a good model to get?? I do need to confirm that it is a "LE" model, I guess.

Any input would be great. Thanks
Some info I found online below:

Colt Model LE 6920 AR15

Usually only available for law enforcement and military, Proguns.com is extremely proud to offer the Colt Model LE 6920 AR-15 for sale. Nearly impossible to find, the AR 15's we are offering are brand new and made by the experts at the Colt factory. Combining the best of Colt's superior craftsmanship with Proguns.com rock-bottom prices, these guns are sure to sell out fast.

Some of the specs of this Colt AR 15 include:

•Caliber: 5.56mm (.223Rem)
•Barrel Length: 16.1 in.(41cm)
•Weight: 5.95 lb. (2.67kg)
•Fire Control Selection: Safe-Semi
•Method of Operation: Gas;Direct system;Locking bolt
•Magazine capacity: 2-20 round mags
•Front Sight: Adjustable front
•Rear Sight: Target sight adjustable for windage & elevation
•Handguards: Oversized double heat shield
Chambered for the powerful 5.56mm round, the Colt Model LE 6920 also features a flattop upper receiver with a detachable carry handle, as well as a bird cage style flash hider. Superior accuracy is enhanced with adjustable front and rear sights, and with an effective range of 600m, you just can't beat the firepower, durability, and accuracy of this AR 15.

rooster
10-25-2009, 06:35 PM
WOW! Very nice rifle, Im jealous! Good luck with the trade

Bubblegoose1
10-25-2009, 06:39 PM