KS newbie [Archive] - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

: KS newbie

Rubi-Khu
09-26-2007, 05:16 PM
Greetings from Stilwell, KS (south Kansas City)

Not quite an owner but I have an '08 Unlimited Det Yellow Rubicon on order. Well at least the dealer has my order as of 9/24/07.

I am transitioning from a Ford F-150 because I just love the Jeep Wrangler since forever, but more now with the new 4-door version. I just gotta have one!! :)

Although I have zero off-roading experience, I'm hoping to hook up with the local Jeep club and gain some experience. This is a cool site, and I noticed the lack of sponsors censorship practice.

Looking forward to learning lots from you guys!

-- Remi

P.S. Anyone here in the KC area??

MichaelW
09-26-2007, 05:57 PM
Welcome Remi!

It's ok that your almost an owner and don't have experience yet. We will help where we can in the experience part and time will fix your ownership status.

I certainly hope we can find another KS local for you to wheel with because despite the fun it may be to web wheel, real wheeling just can't be beat.

gcg
09-26-2007, 06:50 PM
Welcome! You should have a great time with your new JK - it's a great choice.

seiken01
09-26-2007, 09:42 PM
Welcome Remi! I'm in Olathe.

Which club are you looking into joining? I'm a member of the KCJeepclub which I joined a few months ago. Great bunch of people. :D

http://kcjeepclub.org

Rubi-Khu
09-27-2007, 05:56 AM
Yes, KC Jeep club is the one I had in mind. Based on their bylaws, it looks to be a club that's safety conscious. Maybe we could hook up so I can pick your brain and check out your rig? Please PM me... :)

BTW, couple of questions: 1. What does "Mall" mean on this forum? i.e., Mall rated 2. When referring to lifts, what does "BB" stand for?

Thanks,

--Remi

nam6869usmc
09-27-2007, 07:04 AM