Bye Bye mod money! [Archive] - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

: Bye Bye mod money!

lockednloaded
10-12-2009, 03:18 PM
Well, I wont be upgrading anything on the Jeep for quite a while. I am the new owner of a DPMS AP4. Got a great price on it, but being a college student, I am now a new definition of broke. It's so worth it. I haven't had a chance to shoot her yet, but when the weather clears, I'll get some trigger time. It's going to stay pretty stock for right now, maybe a Hogue or Magpul grip to start off... Then Eotech and Surefire goodies will go on, among other things. It was a difficult decision for me, between Jeep parts and AR purchase. I went with the AR with the logic that Jeep parts won't become illegal any time soon. If I wasn't so computer disabled, I'd post pics. Thanks for listening, I'm like a proud daddy!

Big A
10-12-2009, 03:49 PM
Congrats!

Ik would love one of those as well!

Mikey's Rubi
10-13-2009, 06:38 AM
good gun...consider buying another BCG as a spare though.

lockednloaded
10-13-2009, 10:05 AM
good gun...consider buying another BCG as a spare though.

I've heard that from some people. Any reccomendations on brand of bcg?

give me vtec
10-13-2009, 10:08 AM
good choice... I bought all my guns first too. I used the same logic.... jeep parts are not going to be illegal anytime soon.

give me vtec
10-13-2009, 10:10 AM
I've heard that from some people. Any reccomendations on brand of bcg?

I would buy a couple... this is the one I bought as a spare. The chrome ones are supposed to last longer. I cant afford enough ammo to find out so I cant tell you from personal experience.

http://dynamicarmament.com/items/ar-15-mil-spec-parts/bolt-ar-15-bolt-carrier-and-bolt-chrome-national-match-young-manufacturing-young-match-chrome-053-no-detail.htm

Mikey's Rubi
10-13-2009, 11:09 AM
BCM, Striker. For sure get an extractor upgrade from BCM as well.

lockednloaded
10-13-2009, 11:42 AM