install help [Archive] - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

: install help

scottyp
06-14-2009, 06:14 PM
Whithin the next couple months I plan to be putting on a TF 4" 4 arm lift 35s and wheels. I was wondering if anyone in the northern/mid florida area would be willing to help me do my install. I'm not very experienced with this type of work but I know how to work with tools and I pick up things quickly. Just trying to get an idea of where people are and if anyone would willing/wanting to help

Big A
06-14-2009, 06:17 PM
Did you see the thread with the FT control arms for sale? Good deal,IMO

Edit, looks like they sold.

scottyp
06-14-2009, 06:25 PM
Are they sold haha?

rooster
06-15-2009, 05:54 AM
What part of Northern/Mid Florida are you in? One of the great things about joining the and attending the Mid Florida Jeep Club is we love working on each others Jeeps. We always have install party's.

scottyp
06-15-2009, 08:02 AM
I'm in gainesville. Where you guys located?

rooster
06-15-2009, 03:50 PM
I'm in gainesville. Where you guys located?

Deland/Daytona area. Im sure we could still help a JKO guy out. Milgre?

smokey
06-15-2009, 06:22 PM
I would help but I'm down south. If you happen to plan to do it on one of my many trips to Ocala I might be able to lend a hand.

scottyp
06-15-2009, 08:29 PM
daytona isnt that far and id appreciate help if ur willing and smokey if you happened to be in ocala sometime around when i plan tahts be sweet if not i go to college in gainesville but im from ft myers(south of sarasota/tampa) and idk where your located but if its around there that could work to. im looking for someone who can help but also wont cost me out the ass to drive there but daytona isnt bad and from what ive heard from reading the forum rooster would be one of the better people to have help. just let me know the details and if you can and thatd be sweet:bounce:

rooster
06-16-2009, 05:13 AM