where can i get a liftkit, tires, gears, wheels install in the central florida area [Archive] - JKowners.com : Jeep Wrangler JK Forum

: where can i get a liftkit, tires, gears, wheels install in the central florida area

Army green 07 JK HOOAH
05-31-2009, 08:29 PM
im looking to install either a 4" or 6" lift 35/37" MTs or DCs 4:88 or 5:13 gears and new wheels. i'm new to central florida and was wondering what the best places would be to get that sort of installation

bfj aka tambil
05-31-2009, 09:23 PM
Jeepers Den is by far the best Jeep shop around.

They are located on east hwy 50. They are also Teraflex dealers and can get you some of the best pricing. Same for Rubicon Express I believe.

They are online at jeepersden.com and you tell Ricky you heard it from Bill on JKO.

Really Ricky is a pro buggy racer and I think took 2nd in the Nationals last year. Family run business and really good people. IMHO

karnuvore
05-31-2009, 10:32 PM
x2 on the Jeepers Den recommendation. Class acts. Great service.

Big A
05-31-2009, 10:40 PM
I always like the guy that offers up his garage, And fellow Jeepers who have done this before to show the new guy how to wrench on his own ride, For the cost of Beer and Pizza. :)

That's how i got where i am now... :beer:

Gears though, That will be a "Special" job. ;)

venom
05-31-2009, 10:51 PM
with the exception of the gears, that's all very doable in your own garage
unless you go with a 6" long arm, then there's welding involved so you may want to have a shop do it unless you know someone.
I'd hate to imagine what labor would have cost me on my mods if I paid someone to do them for me!
Plus if I break something on a trail, I know how to fix it

Jester
05-31-2009, 11:36 PM
I always like the guy that offers up his garage, And fellow Jeepers who have done this before to show the new guy how to wrench on his own ride, For the cost of Beer and Pizza. :)