JKOwners Forum banner

Install help for teraflex bumpers/winch

3K views 31 replies 9 participants last post by  axsys 
#1 ·
So this is just a matter of opinion; I'm new to jeepin and I'm also pretty inexperienced with working on cars in general. I'd like to get teraflex bumpers on the front and rear and install a winch, but i don't feel like paying $700 to get it installed. Any help/advice?

#2 · (Edited)
All you really need is a basic set of wrenches and sockets. If you want, i can help you install them and show you some basic stuff. The hardest part is wiring the winch, which is still relatively easy.

#28 ·
Electricians in the house?

Im in - I need to install:
Superflux Super white LED - Rocklights + 3 way switch (On, Off, & Alarm)
White LED - Under dash courtesy lights (tied into dome lights)
White LED - Under hood light + Switch
Blue LED - Accent lighting + Switch (Depending on how it looks)
Market Light Mod
Evap Skid

Are there any Electricians in the house?

#8 · (Edited)
heck yea, ive got a pool and a grill plus all the tools so i could host it.

#10 · (Edited)
If it fits my schedule, I am in too... I have a list of installs and work to do that just keeps growing... Including: adjust rear track bar, install both front and rear driveshafts, relocate and install new evap can and some gen maint...

Oh yeah, and maybe hydro assist steering depending on a couple of things... :D

#13 · (Edited)
geez i might have to hire a F1 pit crew to help everyone install this stuff lol. JK Inferno, when do you think you will have your bumpers and winch?

#15 · (Edited)
I've got it on a DVD, I can burn you a copy of it.

#18 ·
Hey Cam and Dave: